Tough Titties

I want to go to Yosemite I say.

I want to go hiking/mountaineering I doth proclaim.

I need an (expletive) vacation I mutter under my breath.

Well so what?  Says nature.

I want you putrid humans to stop dumping toxins into my oceans and gases into my skies cries nature.

I want you ridiculous humans to admit that human climate change is real and that you are killing my natural beauty.

You want to go to enjoy one of the few areas of the country you haven’t ruined yet?  I think not laughs nature evilly.  Let’s see you deal with Matthew first.  By the way, nature ribs, how did you enjoy that blizzard back in March?  You remember, don’t you?  The one where you sat at the airport all day until they finally cancelled your flight and you got to go home instead of to Colorado?  I thought you might have learned your lesson then, but apparently now.  So enjoy the hurricane.

Alright alright alright, nature.  Touche.

 

Leave a Reply

